RSS

Happy burfday to me !!

28 Dec

Alhamdulillah…alhamdulillah…alhamdulillah….thank you soooo much Allah for ‘delaying’ my ‘departure’ for good…hehhee..guess what…i turned 29 (OMG !!!! 29..??!!) last 21st of December…yeah…the very final years of me being in my sweet 20’s !! and that means that a year from now, i’ll be a 30 year ole lady…woman, to be more accurate….gulp !!!

urm…got a couple of sms’es a couple of days before my burfday….got some prezzies from my colleagues too…and the best part is that got an sms from my beloved parents, fresh from the Holy land of Madinah on my burfday !! BUT…no sms, no wish, nothing from my hubby…i was kind of expecting a wish (at least !!!!) from him, at the dot of 12.00 am on 21/12/2009…or maybe the very morning of 21/12/2009…but guess what…there was no reaction, no wish…nothing. ok…i bet he has forgotten my b’day…(as he’s been very busy lately…)..and..as someone who’s just turn 29…i was quite OK…yeah..OK..no hard feelings at all !! ahaks…funny hah…even my office mates were instigating me to ‘merajuk’ with my hubby for forgetting my b’day !! hehehehe…ah…no big deal la !! it’s just another day kan !! and it’s VERY COMMON FOR MEN to forget important dates….ahaks !! and the best part is that he said that he won’t becoming back from work on time as usual, coz he’s got some badminton training with his friends…ok..fine…that clearly shows that he really forgets my b’day… (coz we use to go out for dinner on our burfdays)..ok…what the heck…no problem…balik umah…spend my time with my lil’ ifdi… no big deal.

and then…sometime around 1.30 pm…i received a lovely bouquet of roses…hand delivered by the florist…from my hubby !! haa..what a lovely surprise..!! thank you sooo muucchh abang !! i wasn’t expecting that actually, or any gifts in fact…all i want is just a wish…it’s the taught that counts…btoi tak…?? anyhow…it was indeed a very lovely one…and that answers my confusion on whether my hubby remember’s my b’day or not !! =)

anyhow…thank you sooo much to my friends, kak z…kak ros and mt addy for the lovely mug…thank you so much my co for the free voucher..i’ll buy something fot MYSELF using that voucher.. =) and thank you raymond…michelle…and the rest for the wishes…

and yes, addy…i have to agree with ya…new age…new year coming ahead, new office for me next year, and a new baby on board too !! wahh…i guess i really look foward to the year 2010, minus the 21/12/2010 where i’ll turn 30 !!! uuuwaaa….!!!

bunga pun dah kering…hehehe..maklum laa…baru sempat snap pic pagi nih !!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2009 in December 2009

 

2 responses to “Happy burfday to me !!

  1. ida

    December 29, 2009 at 6:51 am

    farah!! Happy Birthday! May all ur wishes come true! ala….baru 29 ke ko. org dah nak masuk 30 dah ni. ketinggalan la ko nie..:p

     
    • farahjer

      December 30, 2009 at 4:07 am

      tq idek…x kesah laa..janji aku baru 29 kan !!😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
